CPL EASA Theoretical Knowledge Course

There are 13 subjects to pass at EASA level. Each stage is comprised of approximately 3 months of Distance Learning (average study time 15 hours per week), accompanied with web based training. A 4-day Ground School is at the end of each Stage (which comprises subject overviews and exam preparation) at our Luton Training Centre just prior to sitting each stage of EASA exams at a CAA examination centre (CATS Luton HQ, Gatwick, Bristol, Oxford, Ayrshire, Coventry or Rosyth).

Heli students undertake Full Heli courses; this is only available via Distance Learning at Luton. UK Military Personnel - we are ELCAS approved.

Course Requirements

You must hold an ICAO PPL Licence.

There are 13 subjects covered, grouped as follows:

STAGE 1 (OPERATIONAL)

Human Performance & Limitations
Air Law & ATC Procedures
Operational Procedures
VFR Communications
Meteorology

STAGE 2 (NAVIGATIONAL)

Principles of Flight
Performance
Flight Planning
General Navigation
Mass & Balance

STAGE 3 (TECHNICAL)

Aircraft General Knowledge
Instrumentation
Radio Navigation

Course Media

A feature-rich online web-based training system and offline iPad Application are included in all course packages. Full-colour printed text books are an optional extra.


Course Pricing

CPL

from £1499.00

CPL Groundschool Dates

Jan
26
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 26th Jan 2021 - Fri, 29th Jan 2021
CATS Luton
Feb
23
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 23rd Feb 2021 - Fri, 26th Feb 2021
CATS Luton
Mar
23
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 23rd Mar 2021 - Fri, 26th Mar 2021
CATS Luton
Apr
27
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 27th Apr 2021 - Fri, 30th Apr 2021
CATS Luton
May
25
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 25th May 2021 - Fri, 28th May 2021
CATS Luton
Jun
22
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021 - Fri, 25th Jun 2021
CATS Luton
Jul
27
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 27th Jul 2021 - Fri, 30th Jul 2021
CATS Luton
Aug
24
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 24th Aug 2021 - Fri, 27th Aug 2021
CATS Luton
Sep
28
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 28th Sep 2021 - Fri, 01st Oct 2021
CATS Luton
Oct
26
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 26th Oct 2021 - Fri, 29th Oct 2021
CATS Luton
Nov
23
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 23rd Nov 2021 - Fri, 26th Nov 2021
CATS Luton
Dec
20
CPL DL Brush Up
Stage 3
Mon, 20th Dec 2021 - Thu, 23rd Dec 2021
CATS Luton

Contact us

CATS, 110 Butterfield,
Luton, LU2 8DL
+44 (0) 1582 434 222