CPL EASA Theoretical Knowledge Course

There are 13 subjects to pass at EASA level. Each stage is comprised of approximately 3 months of Distance Learning (average study time 15 hours per week), accompanied with web based training. A 4-day Ground School is at the end of each Stage (which comprises subject overviews and exam preparation) at our Luton Training Centre just prior to sitting each stage of EASA exams at a CAA examination centre (CATS Luton HQ, Gatwick, Leicester or Oxford).

Heli students undertake Full Heli courses; this is only available via Distance Learning at Luton. UK Military Personnel - we are ELCAS approved.

Course Requirements

You must hold an ICAO PPL Licence.

There are 13 subjects covered, grouped as follows:

Stage 1 (Operational)

Human Performance & Limitations
Air Law & ATC Procedures
Operational Procedures
VFR Communications
Meteorology

Stage 2 (Navigational)

Principles of Flight
Performance
Flight Planning
General Navigation
Mass & Balance
 

Stage 3 (Technical)

Aircraft General Knowledge
Instrumentation
Radio Navigation

Course Media

A feature-rich online web-based training system and offline iPad Application are included in all course packages. Full-colour printed text books are an optional extra.

 

Course Pricing

CPL

from £1499.00

CPL Groundschool Dates

MAR
26
CPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 26th Mar 2019 - Fri, 29th Mar 2019
CATS Luton
APR
9
CPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 9th Apr 2019 - Fri, 12th Apr 2019
CATS Luton
APR
15
CPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Mon, 15th Apr 2019 - Thu, 18th Apr 2019
CATS Luton
APR
23
CPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 23rd Apr 2019 - Fri, 26th Apr 2019
CATS Luton
MAY
7
CPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 7th May 2019 - Fri, 10th May 2019
CATS Luton
MAY
21
CPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 21st May 2019 - Fri, 24th May 2019
CATS Luton
MAY
28
CPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 28th May 2019 - Fri, 31st May 2019
CATS Luton
JUN
11
CPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 11th Jun 2019 - Fri, 14th Jun 2019
CATS Luton
JUN
18
CPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 18th Jun 2019 - Fri, 21st Jun 2019
CATS Luton
JUN
25
CPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 25th Jun 2019 - Fri, 28th Jun 2019
CATS Luton
JUL
9
CPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 9th Jul 2019 - Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CATS Luton
JUL
16
CPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 16th Jul 2019 - Fri, 19th Jul 2019
CATS Luton
JUL
30
CPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 30th Jul 2019 - Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
CATS Luton
AUG
13
CPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 13th Aug 2019 - Fri, 16th Aug 2019
CATS Luton
AUG
20
CPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 20th Aug 2019 - Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
CATS Luton
AUG
27
CPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 27th Aug 2019 - Fri, 30th Aug 2019
CATS Luton

Contact Us

CATS, 110 Butterfield,
Luton, LU2 8DL
+44 (0) 1582 434 222