ATPL EASA Theoretical Knowledge Course

There are 14 subjects to pass at EASA level. Each stage is comprised of approximately 3 months of Distance Learning (average study time 15 hours per week), accompanied with web based training. A 4-day Ground School is at the end of each Stage (which comprises subject overviews and exam preparation) at our Training Centres just prior to sitting each stage of EASA exams at a CAA examination centre (CATS Luton HQ, Gatwick, Leicester or Oxford).

Heli students undertake Full Heli courses; this is only available via Distance Learning at Luton. UK Military Personnel - we are ELCAS approved.

Course Requirements

You must hold an ICAO PPL Licence.

There are 14 subjects covered, grouped as follows:

Stage 1 (Operational)

Human Performance & Limitations
Air Law & ATC Procedures
Operational Procedures
VFR Communications
IFR Communications
Meteorology

Stage 2 (Navigational)

Principles of Flight
Performance
Flight Planning
General Navigation
Mass & Balance
 

Stage 3 (Technical)

Aircraft General Knowledge
Instrumentation
Radio Navigation

Course Media

A feature-rich online web-based training system and offline iPad Application are included in all course packages. Full-colour printed text books are an optional extra.

 

Course Pricing

ATPL

Single Stage from £699.00

ATPL Distance Learning Groundschool Dates

AUG
28
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 28th Aug 2018 - Fri, 31st Aug 2018
CATS Luton
SEP
11
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 11th Sep 2018 - Fri, 14th Sep 2018
CATS Gatwick
SEP
25
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 25th Sep 2018 - Fri, 28th Sep 2018
CATS Luton
OCT
30
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 30th Oct 2018 - Fri, 2nd Nov 2018
CATS Luton
NOV
13
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 1
Tue, 13th Nov 2018 - Fri, 16th Nov 2018
CATS Gatwick
NOV
27
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 2
Tue, 27th Nov 2018 - Fri, 30th Nov 2018
CATS Luton
DEC
18
ATPL Brush Up
Stage 3
Tue, 18th Dec 2018 - Fri, 21st Dec 2018
CATS Luton

Contact Us

CATS, 110 Butterfield,
Luton, LU2 8DL
+44 (0) 1582 434 222